2013 Resolution

Holy cripes, how did it become 2013 already???? 2012 was such a great year for me and it was hard to let go, but all good things must come to an end, eh? After seeing lots of Facebook posts on resolutions, I was inspired to get back into them. In late 2010, I posted a “resolution” for 2011 (more like a rant), but I’ve worked hard at some of it. So as a follow-up to that post, here’s what I have in store for 2013:

1. Work on time management.
2. Jump back on the blog-wagon
3. Spend more quality time with Eddie.
4. Work on saying “No”

Naturally, I’m with everyone else who would like to lose weight/improve health, control spending, organize every aspect of my life, etc, but those four are my top contenders. In thinking about each of these four resolutions, I found an underlying theme. I spread myself too thin, take on too much, and worry about other people’s wants/needs/expectations that I don’t leave time for myself. I need to focus better on me and my family (Eddie & the fur-babies) and everything else will fall into place. Ultimately, this will make me happy, and as I often say, life is too short to be anything but happy! To all of you out there in the world, I wish you nothing but success/happiness on your own endeavors for 2013!!! Make it the best year yet!

Leave a Reply

