Thankful Journal – Part III – November 6 – November 12

Well, I’m almost halfway through the Thankful Journal and I have to admit it’s been pretty nice to quietly reflect each day and be thankful for at least something (especially since someone’s situation is always worse than yours):

Sunday – November 6, 2011 – Productive Sundays – I love lazy Sundays as much as the next person, but I also love love love when I get lots accomplished on the home front too.  Had a pretty busy day of food shopping, cleaning, cooking, and leaf blowing.  Guess I put that extra hour to good use, huh?

Monday – November 7, 2011 – Patience – Today was one of those days where everything that could go wrong, went wrong.  I was thankful that I did remain patient and calm.  Normally I would have had a meltdown like a 5-year-old in ToysRUS flopped on the floor crying, kicking, and screaming.  But I was good 🙂

Tuesday – November 8, 2011 – The Right To Vote – I’m sort of self-proclaimed geek with politics.  I follow it by watching debates, reading news, reviewing past voting history, etc.  I vote based on issues, not party lines.  I feel privileged that I live in a country where we are allowed to elect our officials.

Wednesday – November 9, 2011 – Pretty Fall Foliage – When I got home, I snapped this picture.  There is nothing like fall in the northeast.

Thursday – November 10, 2011 – The Babes – I’m thankful for Eddie every day, but this day in particular, he saved me from one of my 5-year-old meltdowns (I’m sensing a theme here) when accidentally lost half of the pasta I was draining down the drain.  I thought dinner was ruined, but he reassured me that everything would be ok.  Thanks babes – much love.

Friday – November 11, 2011 – Veteran’s Day – Thanks to all the veterans who have served this great country and continue to fight for my freedom.  I’m forever grateful.

Saturday – November 12, 2011 – Changes in plans – We were supposed to go to a family function, but the babes was ill, so we ended up not going.  After all the crazy running around in Lancaster the day before, I definitely needed a day of rest; although I didn’t really do much of that – I went to a yard sale & caught up with my BFF’s parents, saw my nephew’s football game, ordered some take out and watched a few episodes of The Wonder Years on my DVR. 

What about you – what are you thankful for this week?

Leave a Reply

