Thankful Journal – Part 1 – 10.24.11-10.29.11

Well, as promised in my last update for my 101 in 1001 challenge, I wanted to complete task #99 – Keep a journal for one month and write down 1 thing I’m thankful for each day.  So, I’m keeping this journal right here on my bloggy-blog, for you all to read.  I figured I’d start on 10/24/11 to 11/24/11 (Thanksgiving).  So here’s the first week (figuring I’d go Sunday – Saturday, although this first week starts with Monday).

Monday – October 24, 2011 – Kind Words – my birthday is 10/24 and I was thankful for the many kind words I received through phone calls/text messages/facebook posts.  Thank you all for taking a moment out of your day to think of me! Some of the sweetest words came from the babes @ 8:30 AM when I woke up – “Happy Birthday sweetie” with a kiss on my forehead – ahhh, love 🙂

Tuesday – October 25, 2011 – Quality Time With My Family – On Tuesday Night, my sister Kelly and I, along with her daughter Makenzie, went out to dinner and then created some pottery. We all had a great time, and I found that I’m more creative than I thought (when we pick up the final pieces, I will share with you!).  Here’s my niece, Makenzie, showing off her artwork:

Wednesday – October 26, 2011 – Running – I had a particularly rough day at work (hey it happens), so after I got home, I went out for a nice long run (3.65 miles).  It was nice to (a) enjoy the beautiful fall weather and (b) let go of some much-needed stress.

Thursday – October 27, 2011 – Alone Time – Eddie went out to watch the Miami/Virginia game, so I seized the opportunity to catch up and write some blog notes (one of my goals is to create a better blog with more content other than my 101 in 1001 challenge), talk to one of the BFF’s (Megan), and chat with my niece Dana on Facebook. 

Friday – October 28, 2011 – Pretty Sunrises – On my way to work, I happened to see this pretty sky.  Made me happy and made my day!

Saturday – October 29, 2011 – Celebrations – Within our close circle of friends, there are 5 birthdays (including mine) from October 20 – November 4 (Happy Birthday Jimmy, Chris L, Kelly, and Chrissy).  So we decided to go out and celebrate all the birthdays.  Since many have children now, it’s difficult to all get together, but I know wehad a great time, and it was nice catching up and celebrating another year!  Cheers!

Leave a Reply

