Week 24 Update

Hi Friends!  Here I am back with my weekly update (let’s see if we can give this a go again to see if I can keep it weekly…lol).  Here’s the updated standings on my 101 in 1001 challenge:

#65 Donate Blood – ok, so I did have this complete on Week 1 (I think this was the 1st task completed), but I cycled it again.  March is Red Cross Month, so if you haven’t done so already, I highly encourage you to donate!  There’s a few days left, so don’t delay.  To find a blood drive near you, click here for the Red Cross homepage.

#80 Host a brunch for my girlfriends – so today, I had a few of my close girlfriends over for brunch  and manicures.  I love, love, love to entertain, so I always have a blast.  Everyone had a good time as well and as a surprise (well, they found out on the invitations),  I invited my friend Patty over (she’s a manicurist @ Salon Christopher in Washington Twp – visit her if you are looking for an awesome manicurist) for an extra treat.  Here’s a brief run down of food served (msg me if you want any recipes):

Bagels

Spinach/Swiss and Bacon Cheddar Quiche

Raspberry Puff Rolls

Fruit

Brownies

Friendship Bread (courtesy of Sara)

All in all it was a great time and I’ll have to do it again soon. It’s nice to all hang out without our husbands/boyfriends and just have ‘girl talk’.

Anyone have any interesting news lately?  I may have some news coming soon, but I’m still trying to get some things in order first, I’ll have more details by the end of the week.  Stay tuned!!!!

Leave a Reply

