Weeks 21-23 Update

Hi Friends.  I can’t believe it’s been nearly a month since my last post.  Spring fever has really set in (and after the winter we had, you could totally understand why).  Here’s the latest update on my 101 in 1001 project:

#37 Have one weekend a month for an entire year without any commitments – aside from doing the blog, this is definitely one of my favorite tasks (and probably THE one that I take the most seriously too).  Back on March 12th & 13th, I went 3/3 so far this year.  I did some spring cleaning on the 12th and on the 13th I went to my sisters and hung out with two of my favorite kiddies.  We had homemade pizzas and I got to meet the newest edition to the Lehto family – my nephew Shelby (named after the Mustang, not Julia Robert’s character from Steel Magnolia’s)

Kenzie & Colton making pizzas

 

Shelby all tuckered out after chasing the kiddies around

#80 Host a brunch for my girlfriends – It’s on for this weekend.  I’m so excited and I can’t wait to get my Martha Stewart on.  I love love love to entertain!  I hope the girls have a blast. More details to follow.

#89 Clean out garage – yeah this is long overdue.  I would say I’m a good 3/4 of the way done.  I took a half day on the 18th since it’s often easier to do projects like this without Eddie around (yes he’s a tremendous help, but he likes to save everything and I love to purge) – I have some organization to do and I found some stuff for my upcoming yard sale.  I can at least park in there – so that’s a major accomplishment.

Well, that’s it for me now; I hope all is well with you.  Are any of you bursting at the seams with it now finally being spring???  Until next time, take care!

Leave a Reply

