Weeks 19 & 20 Update

Hello Friends. I’m back!!  I know it’s been a while since I’ve posted my 101 in 1001 list, but honestly there hasn’t been all that much to report.  Here’s the low-down on the latest:

#2 Stop a soldier out in public and say thanks – can you say EPIC FAIL!  Yes, I saw several soldiers while we were out and about in the Big D (Dallas) and I was a huge chicken!  DFW airport was littered with them, but I totally crapped out (well, more likely crapped my pants).  I don’t know why I’m so shy and when I became shy, but one day I will muster the courage to just say thanks.  I think the servicemen/women of our country need to know that we all appreciate their efforts in maintaining our freedoms (so don’t be a big chicken like me and make sure you say thanks too!)!

#37 Have one weekend a month for an entire year without any commitments – yeah, so I marked the last weekend of February as my do nothing weekend, and well I did nothing except for lay in bed.  I was sick, and it was so bad that I actually went to the doctors (and I HATE doctors).  Yeah, I was that bad.  Not exactly how I planned to spend my no-committment weekend (ironic, no?), but I did a lot of sleeping and watched A Bronx Tale.  One thing that I kept thinking of was how I got sick?  Yeah, I got it from work (and whatever it was spread around the office faster than TMZ can report on Charlie Sheen’s shenanigans).  I will say one thing, sharing is great, but please do not share your germs!  Keep them to yourself!  Don’t bring them to work – ok, so that was my PSA of the day!

#80 Host a brunch for my girlfriends – finally, less than a month away.  Evites have been sent, menu has been formalized (and soon to be taste-tested by the babes).  I’m excited and I can’t wait.  I hope it all comes together smoothly without stressing (although the stress is inevitable because that’s how I roll).  My girlfriends and I have so much to celebrate – 1 wedding and 3 new babies and I’m looking forward to it (and I hope they are too).

Well, back to work and Happy March (16 days til spring!)

Leave a Reply

