Week 16 Update

Greetings Friends.  I’m back with my 16th update (and very late in the process – I’m sorry!).  Wow, time sure does fly, now only if it would fly to spring (and thank you Punxsutawney Phil for your forecast of an early spring)! Anyhow, here’s the new updates (and sadly there’s not much to report):

#73 Organize office; shred old bills and set up a yearly expand-a-file for all current bills, med receipts, etc – bonus if we can go paperless – the babes and I decided to spend a romantic Friday night in and clean out the office.  We differ on how we should attack projects. In Eddie’s mind, we should get to the meat of the problem (meat being the file cabinet), but in my warped world, I wanted to eliminate the visual clutter, so we wouldn’t be distracted when we attacked the meat (and for anyone who knows me, I like to eat my meat last – strange huh?). We ended up doing things my way and are 75% complete.  We did a lot of shredding (hello Acura bills from 2002 – ridiculous) and both vowed to never, ever allow the space to be that crammed again.  I hope to complete this project soon and convince the babes to not have a designated “office” (I really don’t see the point since we use the dining room as a makes-shift office).  That’s still up for debate.  I’ll have pictures for this Friday’s post! It was bad!

#80 Host a brunch for my girlfriends – yeah, this was slated for January 30, but Chrissy’s baby shower was accidentally scheduled for the same day (I didn’t know until her mom called; Chrissy was convinced that it was on the 23rd).  So now it’s rescheduled for 3/25.  It’s good because it will be nice and springy and I can do a more fun theme.  I have some ideas floating in my head, but if anyone has any suggestions, please feel free to comment.

I hope all is well with you and that you are surviving this cold, cold, cold winter.  Hopefully that damn little groundhog holds up to his end of the bargain!

Leave a Reply

