Week 15 Update

Hi Friends – can you believe it’s the end of January already?  I’m beyond excited – that means it’s that much closer to spring! I’m not much of a complainer, but I hate the cold/snow/ice – but such is life in the great northeast, right?  I’m still plotting to get the babes to move south (and by south, I don’t mean Texas – sorry Val).  Anyhow, enough side tracking – here’s the latest updates (and warning; I’m feeling a bit sarcastic today):

#20 Cook for a whole week – no takeout – yeah, so I pick the busiest week of the year for me to do such a task (I lovingly refer to January as ‘Hell Month’ at work).  I had pre-arranged all meals (breakfast/lunch/dinner) for the entire week so we didn’t have to order out once. Unfortunately for me, this is the first time I’ve failed a task. Well, I haven’t totally failed, I still have 2.5 years to complete it, so I still have plenty of time.   The worst part is that I even gave up Panera for lunch! All for a damn pizza!!  Yeah, talk about a kick in the junk (assuming I had junk to be kicked..lol).

#52 Go see 5 movies in the theatres – Yeah, so the last time I saw a movie in the theaters was The Breakup (2006).  I like going to the movies, but if I go after 7:00, you might as well call it an expensive nap.  Plus Eddie and I can very seldom agree on what to see and I really don’t think there was anything worth seeing in the last few years.  We finally found something we agree on.  We saw No Strings Attached – I loved it, it had a fair amount of comedy, romance, and potty-mouthed language; right up my alley.  I suggest it if you are looking for something light-hearted and sweet.

Well, I hope you have a wonderful week.  I’ve got a lot going on next week (CPA review – fun stuff) so hopefully the groundhog will NOT see his shadow next Wednesday morning and we can raise a glass of wine, er orange juice and toast to an early spring!  Only 51 days (officially) to go!  Here’s a picture of the babes to remind you how awful the snow is and how you should be doing an early spring dance (kind of like a rain dance, without the rain)!

One response to “Week 15 Update

  1. Omg poor Eddie!!! You know, it doesn’t snow like yay in tx!! (you knew that was coming :P)

Leave a Reply

