Week 14 Update

Hi Friends – I’m back with my weekly 101 in 1001 challenge update.  There isn’t too much to report this week; but I’m feeling grateful for a lot this week (I guess the winter always makes me think a lot).  Here goes:

#3 Write& mail 3 thank you cards to 3 people I feel blessed to have in my life – this was a toughie for two reasons : (1) I have several people in my life that I’ve been blessed with for different reasons and it was hard to narrow it down to just three and (2) I’m not very good at verbally expressing myself (although I’m sure the babes would disagree – especially when I’m upset because apparently this is when I go all ‘Staten Island’ on him :)).  So I’ve sent them out to three very special people (excluding the babes, he knows how much I love and appreciate him), but I’m not a name dropper; those 3 should expect cards soon.   I may cycle this again in August in honor of ‘Friendship Month’ (and include some other peeps).

#4 Run the Broad Street 10 mile run in Philadelphia – well, I registered for the 2011 Broad Street Run.  I guess there’s no turning back now.  I can run a solid 5 miles, so here’s to hoping I can build up the endurance and be able to complete it.  My cousin Grant plus my pals @ RRCW are running it with me.  They are all my motivation to keep me going 🙂  My goal is to finish under 2 hours and beat at least one person  (it’s a field of 30,000 – it’s got to be possible, right).  Good luck to any of you readers who are participating as well.

Hope you are doing well and enjoying this snowy season (I don’t know about you, but I’m definitely looking forward to spring – only 58 days to go!!!)

One response to “Week 14 Update

  1. Good luck!!!! You can do it 🙂

Leave a Reply

