Week 13 Update

Hi Friends – I’m back with my weekly update (and a little late – whoops).  I can’t believe it’s been 13 weeks already and as of January 12th, I’m 3 months in the challenge.  Wow, time sure does fly.  Time to get down to business, shall we:

#35 Pare down and organize my favorite articles from magazines in my hall closet – Done. Complete. I’m excited.  Now I have lots of inspiration to start planning my dream kitchen.  Say it with me now in unison, “Poor Eddie”.

#37 Have one weekend a month for an entire year without any commitments – This weekend of the January 8th & 9th was the first weekend in a long time where I didn’t have anywhere that I had to be.  It was nice and pleasant and I conquered a lot on the domestic front (endless amounts of laundry, finishing off my magazines, cleaning out the kitchen), plus Eddie took me out to lunch, made brownie sundaes, and just relaxed (or caught up on sleep).  I’m glad I put this on my list.  Everyone needs time to decompress and recharge.  Now only if I could work on that saying ‘No’ some more….

#53 Go a full day without text/e-mail/internet (work related is excluded if a Monday-Friday) – I figured since I was taking time to myself, it would be the perfect opportunity to not waste time playing online, text messaging, e-mailing, etc.  As simple as that sounds, the time I waste on Facebook, TMZ, Martha Stewart, endless DIY Blogs, or playing Majhong Tiles is absolutely ridiculous and doesn’t serve much of a purpose.  May do again in the near future.

I’d like to take a moment to wish Chance good luck on her list!!  I’m so excited for you!  Anyone else ready to take the challenge?  I hope you had a fantastic week!

Leave a Reply

